Islands of the Kimberley (Western Australia)

There are over 2,500 islands lying off the coast of the Kimberley region of Western Australia.

The islands along the coast can be identified from the Western Australia – Northern Territory border in the east, to the northern most islands, north of Cape Londonderry, and west to just north of Broome.

In 1971, 1972, 1973 a series of biological surveys were carried out.

The list is in the order of visits in August 1971.

A biological survey of 22 of the islands was conducted between December 2006 and December 2010 by the Department of Environment and Conservation, traditional owners, the Australian Museum and the Western Australian Museum.

The partnership with the Kimberley Land Council is important as the islands sampled in this survey are covered by five native title claim groups: Balanggarra, Uunguu, Dambimangari, Mayala and Bardi-Jawi. Traditional Owners have strong management rights to the islands through native title and Aboriginal Reserve tenure.

Kelme Outlet | Le Coq Sport Outlet

kelme paul frank outlet new balance outlet bogner outlet le coq sportif outlet valentino scarpe borse valentino valentino sale